top of page

 Annual Club Awards

President's Award


The President’s Award was established in 2023 to recognize the outstanding contributions of board members of the Suburban Carden Club of Cheshire.   It is a peer nominated award by board members of the club.  It is presented annually by the President to a board member with gratitude for contributions made in the past year.  The award also includes a category of Honorable Mention.

Click here for a .ppt template to be used when presenting this award.

President’s Award Recipients:​

June 2024 - Pat Archibald and Karen Piedescalzo
                        Honorable Mention:  Susan Dillman and Linda Lane

June 2023 - Lisa Cocco


Josephine Award


This award was established in 2019 to recognize a member who displays positive qualities reminiscent of SGC co-founder Josephine Kowalski.


Joins in to help

Outstanding volunteer

Supports club programs

Energetic participant

Positive contributor

Horticulture enthusiast

Inspires others

Nature lover

Exceptional member


Click here for a .ppt template to be used when presenting this award.



Josephine Award Recipients:

June 2024 - Linda Broker and Maria Colacrai

June 2023 - Linda Buckley and Valerie Joyce
une 2022 - Rita Giannotti

June 2021 - Susan Dillman

June 2020 - Susan Dillman and Tony Poitras

June 2019 - Jeanne LeVasseur

The Josephine Award replaced an annual award program that began in 2009.  The award, which did not have a formal name, was used to recognize member(s) who had made an outstanding contribution during the prior year.  Recipients included:

June 2018 - Nancy Sewitch

June 2017 - Susan Dillman

June 2016 - Tony Poitras

June 2015  - Bob Santin (most active new member) and Bill Colacrai (most active non-member)

June 2014  - Alberta Valerio

June 2013 - Helen Plekan and Anupa Simpatico 

June 2012  - Pat Archibald

June 2011 -  Jessica Fischer

June 2010 - Linda Broker

June 2009 - Pat Archibald and Susan Dillman

bottom of page